Thursday 02 November, 2023
2023 Sports Awards
A big congratulations to the following students for their efforts across a number of sporting codes this year.


Spraggon McFarlane Cup – Outstanding Code Captain Brooke Chandler & Bella Cranefield 

Dio Student Official of the Year – Maia Hunter 

Dio Student Coach of the Year – Tyler Buter 

Coach of the Year – Georgie Ross (Wilson) 

Vicki Hearfield Cup – Enthusiasm and Passion to Sport- Alice Sharp & Felicity Bannatyne 

Alison Roe Cup – Service to Sport – Grace Allan 

Volunteer of the Year – Carlie Eve 

Bayley’s Award – Staff Contribution – Alex Woodall 

Team of the Year – 1st XI Football 

Del Hooper – Individual Achievement – Grace Wellington & Georgia Daly 

Barabara Kissling – Premier Sportswomen – Isabelle Hitchen & Rebecca Hounsell 


Isabelle Hitchens – Artistic Swimming

Rebecca Hounsell – Rock Climbing

Georgia Daly – Water Polo


Simonie Lam – Badminton

Katie Hardie – Cricket

Jessica Finnegan – Cycling

Alice Sharpe – Fencing

Vanessa Huang – Fencing

Arya Blackler – Football

Lucy Nevil – Football

Maddison Tongue – Football

Bella Cranefield – Football

Sienna Kirk – Football

Sydney Sparks – Football

Gemma Kelly – Football & Hockey

Eliza East – Futsal & Netball

Anika Wood – Gymnastics

Sara Revell – Hockey

Sophia Head – Hockey

Gracie Thomas – Netball, Football & Lacrosse

Alex Brewer – Lacrosse

Este Ngatai – Netball

Jade Miller – Netball

Kate Skinner- Spence – Netball

Maia Hunter – Netball

Olivia Smithies – Netball

Sophie Tierney – Netball

Frances Hunt – Netball/ Volleyball

Georgia Galloway – Rowing

Georgia Haskell – Rowing

Iris Tooman – Rowing

Jessica Barclay- Rowing

Lucy Irwin – Rowing

Nina Fisher – Rowing

Rosie Wiseman – Rowing

Sofia Phillimore – Rowing

Xanthe Williams – Rowing

Grace Allan – Rowing

Tyler Butler – Water Polo

Isabella Dalton – Water Polo

Ava Darbyshire – Water Polo

Billie Frecker Netten – Water Polo


Diocesan Aquathon Mavericks 

Alex Campion

Amy Stafford

Rowing U17 Eight 

Rosie Wiseman

Eva Cope

Alexandra Fletcher

Georgia Haskell

Samantha Barclay

Lucy Irwin

Xanthe Williams

Imogen Worrall

Grace Allan

Rowing U16 Eight 

Susie Finlayson

Emma Maxwell

Edith Li

Sophie Jamison

Millie Struthers

Emma Young

Isabelle Dunlop

Ruby Hulme

Charlotte Robertson


Amy Shennan – Athletics

Jacqui Nasrabadi – Athletics

Molly Sherrard – Cycling

Anya Stephan – Futsal

Bella Cranefield – Futsal

Boh Curran – Futsal

Gemma Kelly – Futsal

Indigo Kirk – Futsal

Kate Beagley – Futsal

Olivia Erskine – Futsal

Sienna Kirk – Futsal

Sydney Sparks – Futsal

Brooke Chandler – Hockey

Felicity Bannatyne- Hockey

Anna Green – Lacrosse

Imogen Worrall – Rowing

Grace Jeromson – Swimming

Xanthe Miller – Swimming

Greer Newman – Underwater Hockey

Rachael Griffiths – Underwater Hockey

Jenna Veal – Water Polo

Leni Webster – Water Polo

Lucy Gilleece – Water Polo

Sophia Jackson – Water Polo


Premier Fencing 

Alice Sharpe

Vanessa Huang

Joanna Chen

Wendy Chen

Senior A Futsal 

Kate Beagley

Bella Cranefield

Eliza East

Gemma Kelly

Indigo Kirk

Sienna Kirk

Meg McKinnon

Sydney Sparks

Anya Stephan

U17 Coxed quad Rowing 

Rosie Wiseman

Eva Cope

Alexandra Fletcher

Imogen Worrall

Stella Benton

Water Polo Junior A 2022 

Holly Bricklebank

Paige Ellis

Emily Freeman

Lucy Gilleece

Sienna Hirst

Sophie O’Leary

Charlie Sawden

Emma Sisam

Violet Smith

Erin Veal

Leni Webster

Abigail Welsh

Premier Water Polo 

Isabella Dalton

Georgia Daly

Ava Darbyshire

Billie Frecker – Netten

Lucy Gilleece

Sophia Jackson

Louise Masefield

Ellie Millard

Jenna Veal

Vita Yarrell-Stevenson

Tyler Butler


Isla Sellar – Diving

Brooke Chandler – Equestrian

Mackenzie Marlo – Equestrian

Olivia Erskine – Football

Grace Wellington – Gymnastics

Alex Campion – Swimming

Eva Allan – Swimming

Lia David – Water Polo

Louise Masefield – Water Polo

Ellie Millard Water Polo


Athletics 4x 400 Relay 

Amy Shennan

Jacqui Nasrabadi

Swimming 2x 50m Freestyle Relay 

Alex Campion

Eva Allan

Discover the benefits of 
a Dio education
Experience Dio

Apply Online

Make an appointment
Make an appointment

Schedule a time to meet with a member of our admissions team to discuss your application.

Ask a question
Make an appointment

Schedule a time to meet with a member of our admissions team to discuss your application.

Register to attend
Register to attend

Visit us at our next Open Day.